GLOSSYBOX for May 2016

20160519-IMG_2559

GLOSSYBOX is hands down one of the best cosmetic subscription boxes. The packaging is so worth it. It straight up makes me feel like I am rich. This is only my second month of receiving this gem. I love getting a box filled with surprises each month. I am lucky enough to receive this box thank to my wonderful husband for getting me a gift that keeps on giving (he got this for my for Valentine’s Day!).

20160519-IMG_2563

You may be wondering why I am posting my May GLOSSYBOX at the beginning of June. I decided for any future GLOSSYBOXs I receive, I want to try out every product, and tell you which ones I love, hate, or are just meh. So far I definitely have some favorites.

20160519-IMG_2568

So far my favorite product is also the most expensive product. Don’t you just love how that always seems to happen?!

Favorite product: Adore  CELLMAX Elite Facial Serum | Found Here | SO DAMN AMAZING! Iuse it under my eyes (for tiny little wrinkles) as well as my neck wrinkles (not sure if you should use it under your eyes, but it seems really gentle for me and seems to gradually be working), it feels like heaven on your skin!

Like products

  • Rituals Zensatation Foaming Shower Gel | Found Here | smells incredible & is organic
  • Nioxin System 3 Cleanser | Found Here | smell amazing, cleanses well
  • TALIKA Photo-Hydra Day Moisturizer | Found Here | moisturizes well and is “clear” skin approved! (none of the ingredients cause acne or flair-ups for me, someone very prone to acne)

Meh/”not worth it” products

  • Nixon System 3 Scalp Therapy Conditioner | Found Here | not that good, especially for tangly hair)

20160519-IMG_2567

The only product I haven’t tried yet is the Benefit’s Roller Lash Curling & Lifting Mascascara (Found Here). I tried it before sometime in high school or college, but I remember not liking too much. Most likely because I really sucked with doing my mascara back then. I’ll give it a try soon and let you guys know in the near future!

Leave a Reply

